At the Library

This week my girls and I went downtown to the big library. I love to browse the craft section and find a big stack of books to flip through for inspiration. Then I plop down in the amazing children’s section and let the girl’s play on the computers and do their own browsing. It’s a perfect rainy afternoon activity for all of us.

I found this cute little book…. I love the cover project!

Pretty Little Patchwork (Pretty Little Series)

As I flipped through I saw a very familiar little project. Only the ones in the book were of course made up of scraps. And they suggested filling them completely with lavender and using them as eye pillows for your tired eyes. I think I just might try that tonight as I muddle through the stuffy tiredness of a winter cold.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

