Instead of Packing (Part 2 : Sewing Machine Cover)

Since I had to bring my sewing machine along on vacation I figured it really *needed* some sort of cover to protect it. Never mind the fact that if I had walked downstairs and looked in the box I could have found the plastic cover that came with it.

I had this gorgeous print that a friend brought me from Rwanda earlier this year and I had been waiting for a good project that I would see and use often to use this fabric on.

It’s just a boxy cover lined inside with a heavy duck cloth so that it actually holds its own shape and provides a layer of protection. The bottom edges are closed up with bias tape (which is a slightly new obsession for me). The same bias tape is used around the opening where the handle pops through.

It’s a keeper. My sewing machine doesn’t seem quite as intrusive to the kitchen table when it has a cute over on it!

This entry was posted in 2011, emily, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

