loving my crochet hooks

(from sarah)

One thing I’ve learned as I’ve taught myself to crochet is that there are a lot of lame-o patterns and general looks out there. There is a lot, a lot of lame crochet stuff out there. Sometimes it’s hard to find things that people living in 2011 would be comfortable in.

But! I loooove the book Little Crochet by Linda Permann. It’s full of kid designs that are beautiful and just plain awesome.

For instance, this is the Swing Set Cardigan.

(I still need to block it – which I’m hoping will make that center line straight – and choose some buttons for the yoke. Any suggestions?)

I think it is absolutely adorable. It’s sized for a 6-12 month baby which makes it even cuter.

I made it just to see how hard it would be to make a little cardigan and because I loved the look of it. I have no little girl munchkin to put it on, so it might just end up on our tables at the next show we do. We shall see.

This entry was posted in clothes, crochet, handmade, sarah. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to loving my crochet hooks

  1. wendy says:

    Omygoodness that’s cute. Sometimes you just have to put something on the baby for a day because it’s so awesome… pretend you’re going to his baptism or something 🙂

  2. Jill says:

    That IS super cute!

Leave a Reply

