I confess….

(from emily)

…..that I’ve been making all things not boy this week.

I’ve been hanging out at my perfectly wonderful new sewing table, built with my own two hands. I was so eager to jump to setting up my new space that I didn’t want to wait to paint and finish the table. So one of these nice sunny spring days I’ll get that done and then I’ll share pictures. In the meantime I’ve been working on lots of frivolous things.

Things like really adorable pin cushions….

And fun purses….

Although to be fair, upon completion of this bag my son did say, “Mom that bag is amazing, I really hope it is for me.” So it could be for a boy…..

I’ve been painting lots with the kiddos and helping them make lots of stuffed animals.

I’m headed out this evening for a weekend away with some friends. 3 whole days away from the crew. I honestly don’t know what I’m going to do with myself, though I’m sure I’ll think of something! Wish me luck and I’ll be back next week rejuvenated and motivated! See you then!!

 

This entry was posted in craft, emily, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I confess….

  1. Mom says:

    Emily- this is Sarah’s mom- Great Purse. Does it have pockets inside? Like for glasses and phones and such?

    • emily* says:

      It does have one pocket inside. Just about the right size for my phone and keys. I’ve been using the bag for a few weeks now and I love the size and shape of it, though I would make the handle a little longer next time so it can go across my body more easily.

  2. Fun! So, will you show us your new sewing table? 🙂

    Hope you had a good weekend!
    Blessings,
    Michele

Leave a Reply

