link love

(from sarah)

I’ve got a couple projects in the works, but while they’re being finished I thought I’d share a little link love.

First up (found by way of Made by Rae): Carving linolium stamps

(photo credit: Punkin Patterns)

I’ve been wanting to do this for a couple months now and Punkin Patterns has a great step by step on how to make it happen.

Also over at Punkin Patterns is a not exactly simple, but rather impressive looking messenger bag:

(photo credit: Punkin Patterns)

Anything with grommets intimidates me. Someday I’ll actually attempt them. For now I can admire them in other people’s work.

And finally, (found over on Made this morning): Baby Kimonos!

(photo credit: Made)

Dana got the pattern from Craft Hope, a book that outlines various ideas of things to craft to donate to charities. This particular pattern was contributed by Maya Made. I’d never heard of this book before but it took me all of about 5 seconds to reserve it at my library. Can’t wait to check it out!

This entry was posted in Celebrate the boy, clothes, craft and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

