Last minute Baby gifts

(from Sarah)

I had a baby shower to go this past weekend and horrible friend that I am, I forgot all about it until two days before when Evite sent me a reminder email. (Yay for Evite!)

I figured I better think quick and came up with some things I could make to give to this precious little one.

First, a bag to wrap it all up in. Actually, it was made last, but who’s worried about that? I love these little drawstring bags and figured it would make a fabulous wrapping ‘paper’.

Next, some fabric balls with little bells inside. It’s hard to tell from the picture, but the dark pink is a thin corduroy. I love. love. corduroy.

I made three different sizes, cause, well, it just seemed like a good idea. These are super fun and fairly quick to make. I’m planning (and by planning I mean thinking) about putting up a tutorial on how to make them in the next week.

And finally, a tiny flannel kimono shirt and pants. The shirt pattern came from Heather Ross’s Weekend Sewing. That, my friends, is a fabulous book. Check it out from the library if you haven’t already and then when you realize how great it is, buy it. I love it.

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last minute Baby gifts

  1. Gail says:

    I’m thinking about getting pregnant just so I can have a shower and you can throw a “last minute” gift together like this for me. Wow. Such a treasure.

  2. Pingback: Off the hook | at the table

Leave a Reply

