emily

I’m Emily! I live in Salt Lake City with my husband Jeremy, three kiddos, and a menagerie of pets (currently 11 of them) and a variety of housemates (currently 5 of them). I love to sew, obviously! I think the best thing about being in the kitchen is baking yummy  treats! I love to run when I can carve out the time. And if I’m not hanging out with my kids then I am most likely curled up with a good book.

When I’m being crafty I like to create new things out of old. I’m cheap that way!  You’ll find me using a lot of old burlap coffee sacks, ripped beyond repair jeans, discarded fabric samples and a lot of castaway fabrics from friends and family. I also love felt, because you can pretty much hide or snip away any mistakes with felt, it’s great for kids to work with!  And sometimes I’ll change things up with a little painting or embroidering. But mostly it’s projects with or for the kids!

This entry was posted in emily, Introductions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

